Hon'ble Governor ( Shri. Ganga Prasad )
Hon'ble Chief Minister (Shri Pawan Chamling)

Hon'ble Mayor Shri Shakti Singh Choudhary

17 Oct, Gangtok (IPR) : Shri Shakti Singh Choudhary was unanimously elected as the Mayor of Gangtok Municipal Corporation during the election-cum- swearing in ceremony of the newly elected members of the Gangtok Municipal Corporation, Singtam Nagar Panchayat and Rangpo Nagar Panchayat at the Conference Hall of the District Administrative Centre, Sichey. The District Collector East-cum- Presiding Officer of the swearing-in ceremony, Shri Prabhakar Verma(IAS) administered the oath of office to all the new elected members in the presence of Shri N.K Subba, Hon’ble Minister for Urban Development & Housing Department, Secretary-UDHD, ADC East Shri Kapil Meena, GMC Commissioner Shri CP Dhakal, SDM Gangtok Shri K.L Lepcha, alongwith members of the press fraternity. After the oath taking ceremony in accordance with Section 16 of the Conduct of Election Rules , the elections for the post of the Mayor, Deputy Mayor and the Executive Councillors of Gangtok Municipal Corporation was held, wherein, Shri Shakti Singh Choudhary was elected as the Mayor of GMC, Smt. Lashey Doma Bhutia as the Deputy Mayor, GMC and Shri Ashis H. Rai, Ms.Sandhya Rani Prasad, Shri. Kunzang Namgyal, Ms.Buddha Maya Muhkia and Smt.Dawthi Bhutia as Executive Councillors of Gangtok Municipal Corporation.

Gangtok City Map
Swachh Bharat Abhiyan

“A clean India would be the best tribute India could pay to Mahatma Gandhi on his 150 birth anniversary in 2019,” said Shri Narendra Modi as he launched the Swachh Bharat Mission at Rajpath in New Delhi. On 2nd October 2014, Swachh Bharat Mission was launched throughout length and breadth of the country as a national movement. More...

Follow Us

Web Last Update


  • 03592-280290
  • gmc.sikkim@gmail.com

Gangtok Municipal Corporation 2016| Powered by: Rumtek Technlogies